13th AOEMM AGM 17 August 2019 at Sheraton Hotel, Petaling Jaya

The 13th Annual General Meeting of the Academy of Occupational and Environmental Medicine Malaysia was held on 17 August 2019 at the Sheraton Hotel in Petaling Jaya. The meeting commenced with the President’s address by the Dr Abu Hasan Samad. It was followed with the confirmation of the minutes of the 12th AGM held on Saturday 4th August 2018 at the Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral.

The discussion continued with matters arising from the last AGM, the presentation and adoption of the Annual Report and its Audited Statement of Accounts for 2017. The presentation and adoption of the proposed amendments to the AOEMM constitutions. The Council Members for 2018/2019 term then steps down to make way for the election of the Council Members for the term 2018/2019.

The election was chaired by Prof Krishnan Gopal Rampal assisted by Dr Jefferelli Bahrin. The following members were elected as Office Bearers and Council Members.

PresidentProf Dr Abu Hasan Samad
Vice-PresidentDr Abed Onn
Hon. SecretaryDr Mohd Hatta Usul
Hon. TreasurerDatin Dr Norsayani Yaacob
MembersDr Anza Elias
 Dr Edwin Ho
 Dr Marzuki Isahak
 Dr Sathya Subramaniam
 Dr Victor Hoe

It adjourned after the discussion of matter arising.